For One More Day by Mitch Albom

for-one-more-day-cover

“When someone is in your heart, they’re never truly gone. They can come back to you, even at unlikely times.”

For One More Day is the story of Charley Benetto & a fractured relationship between Mother and Son. As a child Charley chooses his father over his mother. Many years later Charley hits rock bottom & decides to take his own life. He makes a midnight ride to his small hometown; his final journey. But he makes an astonishing discovery……..

For One More Day explores the question: What would you do if you could spend one more day with a lost loved one? The story is simply & beautifully told. It will make you wistful. It will make you blink back tears of nostalgia.

This is a beautiful, haunting novel about the family we love and the chances we miss. Definitely one to read!

You can reserve a copy online at South Dublin Libraries’ catalogue here.

4 thoughts on “For One More Day by Mitch Albom

  1. This is a short, crisp and well written review. Almost a decade ago while I was in college, a Professor, noting that I read books voraciously, gave me his copy and asked me to read it. I loved the book immensely.

    Liked by 2 people

      • Oh…I remember the recent ones. A little life by Hanya Yanagihara and Reading Lolita in Tehran by Azar Nafisi affected me deeply. They changed the way I approach life. Especially the latter. Around the time I read Mitch Albom’s book, I also happened to read Randy Pausch’s The Last Lecture which was another lovely book.

        Liked by 2 people

      • I’ve got A Little Life on my list to read – although I’ve had mixed reviews with some saying they hated it and others saying they adored it and that I MUST read it. I’m erring towards the later. I’ll check out those other suggestions, thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

