Unexpected Fate by Harper Sloan

unex2

I loved this book!!

I’m a huge Harper Sloan fan. Her Corps Security series is one of my favourites. I’m normally a little sceptical when it comes to spinoffs. They are tricky things. But it was Harper’s so I HAD to read it. Let me tell you guys, I was not disappointed. I fell in Love with a little boy named Cohen in the second book of CS, and that little boy grew up into an incredible man. He has so much of his father in him. You will fall in love with him, all over again and for totally different reasons.

“It was unexpected, baby, but it was fate. It’s our unexpected fate.”

I loved “seeing” all the kids grown up, and I loved “seeing” everyone from CS. Okay, let’s get back to this story. Dani is all grown up. She has been in love with Cohen Cage her entire life. Cohen has been attracted to Dani most of his life as well, but being older, he feels it’s inappropriate to feel that way about her. It takes him a few years to come to terms with his feelings. When these two finally get together it’s HOT!! Fireworks and all that jazz!!

“This isn’t goodbye,” he vows. 
“Never goodbye,” I stutter.
 
“It’s ‘see you soon’,” he whispers.
 
“Every time I close my eyes,” I promise.

I can’t say much about the story without spoiling it for you. All I can say is, do yourself a favour and get this gem!! I can’t wait for the rest of this series and whatever is to come from the super awesome Harper Sloan.

2 thoughts on “Unexpected Fate by Harper Sloan

  1. Pingback: Book Reviews | SVM & TB Stories

Leave a Reply

