Adulthood is a Myth: A Sarah Scribbles collection

adulthood

Oh, how I love this book. Rarely does a book make laugh out loud – but this had me cackling and snorting on my sofa. I love her simplistic style and her piercing self-deprecating humour. I’d first come across her pictures on Facebook where she has over a million likes, and had been eagerly awaiting this collection.

Unlike the rest of my reviews, where I talk about the book and why it’s great or rubbish, this book simply made me laugh, so I’m instead going to share three or four of my favourite Sarah Scribbles comics – you’ll either love them, and want to read the book, or not. Sometimes it’s better to show, instead of tell.

First things first, all comics are by and from http://sarahcandersen.com/ where she posts regularly.

And now, comics:

books
^this comic has famously since turned into a popular meme online where the text in the fourth panel is replaced with whatever the poster wants, for example food, or yarn.

compliments.jpg
^ I love this comic so much
read
^Something all book lovers can relate to….

temple.jpg
^ I cannot relate to this at all. I cannot. Honestly. *cries*

If you like what you see, you can reserve a copy online at South Dublin Libraries’ catalogue here.

4 thoughts on “Adulthood is a Myth: A Sarah Scribbles collection

Leave a Reply

